World Rally Championship 2017

The 2017 WRC campaign kicks off on Thursday on the tarmac, mud, snow and ice of Monaco and the surrounding countryside.

It is all change this year after the departure of the 2016 winning manufacturer, Volkswagen…

After 17 years away, Toyota rejoins the Championship, as does Citroen after just a year away.

M-Sport, Malcolm Wilson’s Ford team, and Hyundai, last year’s runners-up in both Championships, complete the line up with all new, lighter, bigger and more powerful cars.

The manufacturer changes have, naturally, also lead to a game of musical chairs/teams for the drivers too:


  • Sébastien Ogier
  • Off Tänak
  • Elfyn Evans



  • Jari-Matti Latvala
  • Juho Hänninen
  • Esapekka Lappi



  • Kris Meeke
  • Craig Breen
  • Stéphane Lefebvre



  • Thierry Neuville
  • Hayden Paddon
  • Dani Sordo
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Editor's choice